Not a Typical Pinterest Binge.

Whatever you do, never run back to what broke you,” read my phone screen. What? I was just scrolling through funny pictures of babies a minute ago. Now this Frank Ocean quote has my attention and I can’t just ignore it.

To add some context, I’ve been laying awake in bed the past few nights desperately trying to piece together why I’ve gone numb. A few months ago, I was raging at myself for calling it off with my soul sister. Now I feel nothing at all and it scared me so much I tried to relive the pain.

I know now I should be running away from the hurt; not towards it. Healing can only come in the closure of a wound. The scab may not look or feel like much but it’s the beginning. Don’t pick away at its light.

~Live boundless.

Featured Image source

 

Join the conversation!

