Asian Ginger Broth Noodle Soup Recipe

Let’s just say that this didn’t turn out the way I thought it would. It was 10:30 PM and I thought I had this noodle soup thing in the bag. One hour later, I wasn’t quite so sure anymore and then I took my first bite of my…Asian ginger broth?! Except it actually tasted like something and didn’t make me want to gag?! I’m not sure which is weirder but I had to share my discovery with you lovelies. Let me know what you think of it!

img_0778

Ingredients:

1 cup of onions

7 garlic gloves, minced

1 chunk of ginger (about 1/4 of a full piece)

1/2 carrot, chopped

2 teaspoons of dried thyme

2 teaspoons of dried basil leaves

2 teaspoons of Italian seasoning for garnish

1.5 containers of 32 oz vegetable broth for a total of 48 oz

Salt to taste

1 packet of veg Hakka noodles or ramen noodles (mine was 5.9 oz)

Procedure:

Melt butter in a pan.

Add onions and sauté them until they lightly brown (15 minutes.) Once they brown, add in the minced garlic, ginger, and carrots.

Allow the vegetables to cook for another 15 minutes and season with the dried basil and thyme.

Pour the vegetable broth over the vegetables and then add the Italian seasoning. Bring it to a boil then add the noodles. I cooked my noodles for 10 minutes because I can’t consume al dente noodles since I have no strength in my jaw. (Recovering from jaw surgery is rough.) However long you lovelies cook your noodles is entirely up to you!

Enjoy!

-Live boundless.

 

3 thoughts on “Asian Ginger Broth Noodle Soup Recipe

Join the conversation!

