Breaking the Habit

As a recovered self-harmer, I’m still working through being able to accept my mistakes and perceived shortcomings. It’s by no means an easy task, but I’ve decided I’m going to make it into a tangible goal because I don’t identify with that anger and hatred. Spilling chocolate milk on myself, rock hunting, and an undying obsession with KPOP are what I identify with. Convincing myself I’m the worst writer, and person, on the planet because I thought I’d sounded like a fangirl in my first ever writing submission is not what I identify with.

If any of you lovelies have any goals you’re trying to achieve, I’d just love to hear about them in the comments below, which isn’t so crazy, and we could form a support group maybe. Please excuse my desperate song reference, I just failed at speaking Punjabi so I might as well embarrass myself in English.

~Live boundless.

10 thoughts on “Breaking the Habit

  1. Try looking at everything around you as if the glass is half full. Try to find the rays of sunshine in the dark clouds. Take a deep breath and smile. Keep trying and you’ll be able to reach your goal! 🙂

    Like

  2. Self-harming comes in many forms and it can mean so many things. therefore, we all self-harm in some form or fashion. Don’t feel alone. As for my goals, Im trying to own a business in the next few years.

    Like

Join the conversation!

