Can’t Love You Anymore

I love you, but you’re gone.

Gone with my heart,

Gone with my soul,

Where have you reached

 

The sun has set now,

But I still remember our colors.

Red is for passion,

Yellow is for confusion,

Orange is for vulnerability,

Pink is for your voice,

What a heavenly sight.

 

Do you know of my blessings,

To finally see it one day?

They were all in vain.

My dreams were in vain.

I was in vain.

 

Now I’m never to fall again.

Baby, you girl, I love you.

I told you all of my darkest secrets,

And you did too.

I sang you to sleep at night,

And you did too.

But I guess it wasn’t enough,

For you to stay.

 

Do you know of the nights I spent,

Up alone waiting for you?

Do you know of the lies I told,

To everyone I knew to keep you?

None of that matters now anyway,

I’m just talking to myself.

 

My heart is gone,

My lover with it,

I’m just a love loser.

Baby, you girl, why’d you have to stop shining back to me?

Baby, you girl, why’d you have to stop singing back to me?

Baby, you girl, why’d you have to stop coming back to me?

 

It’s so pathetic,

I’m so pathetic,

I have no sun,

I have no voice,

I have no escape.

 

Do you know of how much I love you,

Even after you’re gone?

This foolish mind of mine,

It forgets that you don’t love me,

It forgets that I broke up with you,

But it remembers that I love you,

And it refuses to love anyone else the same.

 

Baby, you girl, give me my sunrise back!

Baby, you girl, give me my music back!

Baby, you girl, give me my sanctuary back!

 

My kingdom is plunged in night,

My kingdom is plunged in silence,

My kingdom is plunged in chaos,

And I’ve become a monster.

 

Baby, you girl, just say it wasn’t meant to be,

Say it wasn’t love.

Because I can’t love you anymore.

 

~Live boundless.

11 thoughts on “Can’t Love You Anymore

Join the conversation!

