Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

Yesterday’s quotes came from “The Right Stuff” movie, an unknown author on the Internet, and this ol’ blog post of mine. Before I begin, I’d like to thank meetmeinnevada again for so graciously allowing me to use her photo.

img_1032

Now for today’s lineup…

“If you’re going through hell, keep going.”

This bombastic call to arms takes quite the nerve to actually follow through on…but sometimes that crazy is exactly what you need in your life. I needed it at one point.

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”

Really think about this one because it can sound unreasonable at first but it’s actually perfectly true. Nobody can hurt your feelings without you allowing their words to bother you. Nobody can make you second guess who you are without you internalizing their point of view. It’s more than “I don’t care what anyone thinks about me.” It’s about doing justice to yourself and having faith in who you are and that you’re good enough.

“Always remember there’s a little girl inside of you; treat her as if you just met her today.”

In addition to not allowing others to knock you over, don’t knock yourself over. In my Philosophy class today, my professor stressed how the German philosopher Immanuel Kant believed that we can’t just do with ourselves however we please. We can actually disrespect ourselves but we have no right to do so. NEVER treat yourself like you’re less than a human.

Three More Nominees

  1. From my Head to Yours
  2. 365 DAYS OF KINDNESS
  3. DREAMDOODLEDRAW

~Live boundless.

15 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

  1. I can relate to your first quote. I started pursing my dream and things got crazy. I stayed the course and it felt as if I set a beast inside free. It pays off. Thanks for the motivation!

    Like

    • You’re very welcome. Sometimes the things we love are what we hate, but we have to pursue them because the rewards outweigh the pain. That can go for just about anything I’ve found. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment!

      Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

