This or That Book Tag

I’d like to thank namitha for nominating me for this wonderful tag; I’ve never actually heard of it before, but I’m sure I can figure out how it works!

THE RULES:

  • Mention the creator of the tag
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose it, but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

1. Reading in couch or on the bed?

In bed. I love being alone especially when I’m reading books and my bedroom is conveniently located in a corner on the bottom floor where my family least frequents.

2. Main Male Character, or Main Female Character?

Honestly, main male character. I’ve read so many books with main female characters that I’m just looking for a refresher at this point.

3. Sweet Snacks or Salty Snacks?

Salty. I’m obsessed with salty snacks.

4. Trilogies or Quartets?

However many books it takes to tell the story…I don’t really have a preference.

5. First Person POV Or Third Person POV?

Before I choose first person POV, I want to add a condition. The character has to be likeable. If they’re bratty, shallow, weak, boring, and otherwise annoying, I’m not going to want to read the book from their perspective.

6. Reading At Night Or In The Morning?

At night. Nobody’s around, it’s just me and the book.

7. Libraries or Bookstores?

Libraries. I’ve tried to talk to myself into buying a book so many times and always fail.

8. Books That Make You Laugh Or Books That Make You Cry? 

I’d like a book with a mixture of both. Too much slapstick and I’m not taking it seriously, too much adversity and human suffering and I’m wondering why the heck I picked the novel for summer reading for English class. (By the way I couldn’t just switch. It was a week before school started. I wasn’t procrastinating, I wanted to remember what happened in the novel because we had to write an essay about our book on the first day of school.)

9. Black Book Cover Or White Book Covers? 

White book covers. I have an affinity for white.

10. Character Driven Series or Plot Driven Series?

Character driven. All of the great authors of the 20th century — J.D. Salinger, Scott Fitzgerald, Arthur Miller, and so on — aren’t renowned for writing stories with kickass plotlines. They’re known for their deeply complex characters, themes, symbolism, and such. I’ve yet to find a book that hits on both fronts and I’m inclined to attempt to write one but we’ll see.


10 Nominees

A Writer’s Dream

Catholic in the 21st Century

The Fifteenth Concession Blog

LIFE CONFUSIONS

Ramblings of a Bored Teen

INTRUDESITE

FAUXCROFT

THE SHADED SHADOWS 2.0

WRITEABIT

Place for the Stolen


Once again, I’d like to thank namitha for her nomination, it truly means a lot to me.

~Live boundless.

P.S. This post marks my 50th post! Woo-hoo! Celebration time!

 

6 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. Hey! Loved your answers! I’m so sorry that I forgot to inform you about the nomination…thanks for taking the time to look at my nominees anyway 😊
    Congrats on the 50th post!

    Like

Join the conversation!

