Big 100

Can you lovelies believe it?! It’s only been a month since I had 50 followers to thank and now there are 100 of you! Wow!

I know, I know, blogging on WordPress isn’t about the followers or the money or the fame…or whatever traditional social media is for (I don’t actually have anything besides Pinterest which I use primarily for DIY inspiration and cheap entertainment.)

I’m just starstruck to see my blog growing, I’ve said it before and I’m going to say it again: I’m the lucky one because I get to impact lovely lives like yours!

Coming into the blogosphere was such a huge leap for me, I’m a very shy and awkward person in real life, and I wasn’t sure if anyone would even care about what I have to say. Sometimes I read over my older posts, I’ll admit I cringe a little, and I just get blown away by the escalation in quality of my writing. Honestly, I’ve never had such a fulfilling hobby in my life; I played viola in middle school but I didn’t really care for it, I drew a lot in high school when I was bored, and I’ve always done random writing stints throughout my life, but blogging is a different beast.

For me, blogging builds upon everything I love to do; crafting, writing, taking photos, learning new things, and whatnot. Best of all, my writing skills sharpen every day and, as a result, my urge to write a novel grows stronger! That one’s on the back burner because it’s going to take a lot of time and commitment that I could make, but I’m still trying to get acclimated to my new style of life (Fun Fact: lifestyle isn’t a real word, the proper term is ‘style of life’) as a college student. That and I just don’t know what to write about yet. But it’ll happen! And once I find the inspiration to do it, you lovelies will be the first to know!

That’s how I force myself to do things I’m afraid of. As a shy and awkward person, I despise telling people that I’m going to do something and not actually do it because I’m paranoid that, someday, they’ll turn around and ask me how that something is going for me. “Uhh…social encounter that I legitimately cannot respond to…HELP!” Yeahhhhh no thanks.

I have a special surprise planned for next week as the second installment of “Giving Back,” so stay tuned!

~Live boundless.

8 thoughts on “Big 100

Join the conversation!

