#adult

As you lovelies can presume from the title of this blog post, I’m officially a mature, legal adult now! 😉 (Alright, I’m not the latter…but it’s my 18th birthday today!)

And…it’s not going so well. My computer refuses to boot up, traffic was horrific this morning, I don’t know what the heck to do about the statistics situation  — I met with my academic counselor and solving this conundrum is going to be way more complicated and difficult than I was hoping for.

Whew! Glad that’s out the window because there’s no room for negativity in my life today, mmkay? I’m turning 18 today, I’m officially entering adulthood, and I REFUSE to let these problematic circumstances ruin my day.

A big part of adulthood, at least from what I’ve seen, is accepting that life doesn’t always go the way you think it should and having a good time anyway. Or as some like to put it, dancing in the rain.

As I told Sweta Oja just yesterday, I’m at my beautiful best when life hands me a grenade and the only thing keeping me from having a meltdown (get it? 😉) is me. So I’m going to blow out the flames (metaphorical and literal) and enjoy my 18th birthday.

~Live boundless.

6 thoughts on “#adult

Join the conversation!

