Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

Full photo credit goes to meetmeinnevada

Okay so…I was supposed to make you lovelies guess the origin of the quotes from yesterday and reveal them today, but I forgot. (I listed the authors in the quotes.) Honestly, I prefer to do it that way so I’m going to continue doing that!

“Comedy is simply a funny way of being serious.” – Peter Ustinov

Finally, I have an appeal to authority that proves it’s okay to always be 50% serious and 50% joking! 😉 Seriously, I’m almost never 100% serious about anything. I’m always partially joking because it’s more entertaining and being serious all the time is boring. I mastered the art of the poker face six years ago, that train has left the station!

“What we think, we become.” – Buddha

This one I can’t agree with more. Ever heard of how your thoughts become your words which become your actions which becomes your fate? I completely believe in that. When I got my jaw surgery, I still saw myself as a badass. Just a swollen-faced badass who couldn’t speak for a week and went on to live off of mashed potatoes and soup for the next month and a half. In comparison to other patients, my recovery was way above the average because my mentality was “I’m going to pull through this.” If you mentally prepare yourself for obstacles, you’ll be amazed what you can do.

“So what is a good meditator? The one who meditates.” – Allan Lokos

This one relates to the blog post I wrote on Bayart about the meditational experience I had yesterday. I call it that because it technically wouldn’t apply as full-blown meditation but, basically, I cleared my mind whilst in the fetal position and took a 15-minute nap. My mind is SILENT, my stress is gone, and I have a renewed focus and motivation to take on life. Read more about it here!

Aaannd the second round of three lovelies that I pass the torch to are…

The Showers of Blessing

unsaid words

teensywriter

~Live boundless.

8 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

  1. Ah, thanks so much for the nomination! And I couldn’t agree more with all the quotes you chose — especially the second one. I completely agree with what you said about it too, and (sadly) it can work in the opposite way as well. If you’re trapped in negative thoughts about yourself, that’s what your perspective is going to consist of! Good on you for being so positive about the surgery though!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

