Three Day Quote Challenge: Finale

Today marks the last day of my three day quote challenge and, by far, it’s the funniest. (You’ll see why very soon.) Just in case you missed the last two editions, I’m linking them up below!

Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

Three Day quote Challenge: Day 1

Before I begin, I’d like to thank greendogchronicles for nominating me for this challenge and meetmeinnevada for allowing me to use her photos! But without further ado…

img_1034

“Pardon me, but you’re obviously mistaking me for someone who gives a damn.” – Unknown

I’m one of those people who will immediately decline a phone call if I don’t know who it’s from. I frankly don’t care if the person knows I hung up because it went straight to voicemail. I have better things to do than listen to my phone ring, instead of my music, because someone misdialed or spam called me. The way I see it, I’m never going to talk to them anyway so it really doesn’t matter if they’re butthurt over me not giving a damn.

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius, and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than boring.” – Marilyn Monroe

image_01

This picture pretty much sums up yesterday morning for me. See, I recently dispelled my stress through meditation and I’ve been feeling free as a bird ever since. I finished putting on eyeliner in the bathroom mirror and, suddenly, my jam came on (Note: I was listening to my music with headphones on.) Naturally, I started lip-syncing and over dramatically dancing like the goofball that I am without any regard for the possibility of another student walking in. I literally ran out of the bathroom and up all three flights of stairs to get to my classroom and hide my shame. Looking back on it, though, it was worth it. And, who knows, maybe one day I’ll be shameless enough to take a bow when someone walks in on me dancing in front of the bathroom mirror for no particular reason!

“Don’t worry about it, Jasmin. I’m sure you’ll do fine.” – My philosophy professor

I have my first test for my philosophy class next Monday. Eek! Luckily, my professor is kind enough to give us all questions that can appear on the exam, we’re going to flip a coin and randomly pick two out of the five he gave us, and allow us to study over the weekend. He’s never had a student complain about this method, at least with respect to the difficulty, and if you fail, it’s pretty much on you because you had 3 days to study the exact questions on the exam.

At any rate, I did NOT want to hear this line from my professor because I hadn’t even started studying yet! How could he possibly judge my capabilities before I even began reviewing for it?!? My dad used to have the exact same issue in university, but he was able to figure out why his friends kept saying it to him. They knew he’d study hard and prepare for the exam and therefore pass it. They didn’t worry about him slacking off. Me? I’m still a little shaky from dropping statistics, I know that’s a completely different course, but I’m a woman and I think everything is connected. At any rate, I know what I’m doing this weekend.


And the final three nominees are…

ramblingsofaboredteen

An Abyss of flaws

LIFE CONFUSIONS

~Live boundless.

3 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge: Finale

Join the conversation!

