Lost and Found

I lost my way

In the swirling thunderclouds and howling wind

I was knocked off course

Sinister demons stalked every dark corner

Trapdoors lined every inch of the floor

One wrong move and I’m toast

But every move is wrong

No matter where I go.

I can already hear their voices on the horizon…

Your existence is a joke

You feed yourself lies just to get out of bed

Cover your eyes just to look in the mirror

Twist your mouth just to keep people away

Then you come home and try to hideย 

But you can never escape me.


Wake up from this nightmare

Leap out of your skin

Don’t circle the drain

Open your eyes

Take in the air

And you’ll be free.


I found my way

In the swirling thunderclouds and howling wind

I was knocked off course

Sinister demons stalked every dark corner

Trapdoors lined every inch of the floor

One wrong move and I’m toast

But every move is wrong

No matter where I go

So I found a new path,

Free from premonition,

Free from lies,

And as long as I decide.

 

~Live boundless.

17 thoughts on “Lost and Found

      1. I just constantly surprise myself with my writing. I mean when I write vulnerable pieces like that I’m almost in a trance and I kind of lose track of what I’m actually saying in the process of finding the right words. Then I look back at it the next day and go “whoa! I wrote that!” or “whoa! This person understands that I write that!” Then I figure it must be true…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s why I love writing. It takes over and what you’re feeling spills out on the page. You can see in your writing that the words are deep and need to be written down and heard. There was a course on Futurelearn about writing for Mental Health.

        Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

