Meditation Journal Entry #4: Take the First Step

As you lovelies may or may not have read, I’ve recently found a new path. To say that things are going to become simpler, as a result, would be a lie. The verdict I’ve reached about the statistics situation is that I’m going to re-take Finite Math next quarter with a professor who’s apparently one of my university’s best. Now, if I want to guarantee success in her class — News flash: Students have to put in effort to get good grades — I need to self-study before taking it. (I almost feel like Hermione using her little Time-Turner to repeat lectures until she understood them!) I have a study schedule, I have tutoring resources, all that’s left to do is start. And as intimidating as it is, start I shall.

Take the first step in faith. You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step. – Martin Luther King

img_1301

God, grant me the faith to move strongly in a direction I can’t see. Ignite the fire in my heart and let it consume my whole body so that I may run to my source. Grant me the patience so that I may not cry when I fall but rise twice as strong. This path is so unknown to me, you see, how could I possibly traverse it without the occasional turned ankle? And, last of all, grant me the courage to know I can, have, and will.

~Live boundless.

10 thoughts on “Meditation Journal Entry #4: Take the First Step

  1. “God, grant me the faith to move strongly in a direction I can’t see. Ignite the fire in my heart and let it consume my whole body so that I may run to my source. Grant me the patience so that I may not cry when I fall but rise twice as strong. This path is so unknown to me, you see, how could I possibly traverse it without the occasional turned ankle? And, last of all, grant me the courage to know I can, have, and will.”

    What a beautiful prayer. It almost made me cry.

    I’ll add it to the prayers that I say.

    And I’m glad to see that the mediation journal is continuing. Writing can help you through any experience.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my god I want to cry thinking that you almost cried, I’m so glad my writing means something to someone out there. I’m honored that you want to incorporate it into your own prayers. I’m really excited to see where this meditation journal takes me because it just feels like the right thing to be doing right now.

      Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

