30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 27

img_1444

Day 27: Song

This song, “Danger” by Bangtan Boys, helped me get through the anger and confusion I felt when I was newly broken up with my soul sister. It’s basically a song about a boy whose relationship is starting to unravel and he’s warning the girl that she’s in danger of losing him.

I know what you lovelies are thinking, how could a song mainly in a language that I don’t understand possibly soothe my blistering heart? Actually, not knowing all of the words helped me more so. It gave me time to sit and think about my situation. Also, the guitar riffs and shouting sounded a lot like my spirit did at the time. And that’s just something you don’t find in American pop these days.

Another thing you don’t find in American pop these days is quality. But that’s none of my business. 😉 (If you watched this Superwoman video, I like you. If you didn’t, watch it!)

I highly suggest you lovelies give “Danger” a listen! Or just listen to Bangtan Boys in general. They’re an amazing Korean hip-hop group, not only because they sing and rap really well, but because their songs tell a story and can really lift you up if you listen closely to what they’re saying/Google the translation. I highlighted “Danger” in this blog post but their albums “The Most Beautiful Moment in Life” Part 1 and 2 really helped me through a lot this past year. I’m beyond grateful to have discovered BTS; so many times their music has served as the soundtrack of my thoughts and feelings. I remember in the days leading up to me breaking up with my soul sister, I was listening to “I NEED U” a lot because…well…I needed her! XP Needless to say, that didn’t work out so well.

BTS is just one of those artists that come into your life and touch it in a way that nobody else could. They do it through music that’s truly meaningful and beautiful. I can’t even tell you how much I listen to BTS while blogging. Or how many hours I’ve spent re-watching their MV’s and listening to their music late at night. They bring me hope and I think they do for a lot of other ARMYs too. (They’re insanely popular in Korea.) At any rate, let me know what you lovelies think of “Danger” and BTS in the comments! Also, if you’re an international ARMY, definitely let me know in the comments!

~Live boundless.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 27

Join the conversation!

