30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 30

Can you believe it lovelies? It’s my FINAL day of the Thankfulness challenge! I learned a lot about myself through this, that’s for sure, because I got the opportunity to think critically and write about topics I don’t usually cover. Thank you so much The Fruit Thereof for inviting me to this challenge — it was only a couple weeks ago but it feels longer! Gratitude is a truly powerful thing; I believe inner peace is deeply rooted in it because you’re more centered in what you have. You don’t feel the need to keep getting more and more; you’re satisfied with what you have.

Day 30: What are you most grateful for?

Originally my answer to this question was: my blog. Duh! Then, yesterday morning, I had an epiphany: God. Duh!

He was there for me when nobody else was around, in the darkest evenings and the brightest afternoons. He was and always will be my best teacher; bringing in people and lessons to help me learn and grow as a person. Sometimes it hurt when those people had to leave because their purpose was fullfilled. He was there for me then too. He has saved my life numerous times and I don’t know where I’d be without His divine intervention. All I can do is live in gratitude that He willed the continuation of my existence.

He is the best…I can’t even say person because He isn’t one…He is the best part of my life. Without a doubt. I could ramble on and on for days about how much He has done for me but I think you lovelies got the gist. I have no fears with Him by my side and I hope that I can keep Him there. Just a couple months ago, I didn’t feel any connection with Him. It had been several years since I had. It was very painful for me, but it’s over now and I’m going to work harder than ever to keep things the way they are. Because He’s worth it.

~Live boundless.

Have you entered my Amazon gift card giveaway? If not, make sure to enter here!

7 thoughts on “30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 30

  1. Loved this post, can’t believe the challenge has gone so soon! It seems like such a wonderful challenge to self-reflect and tune into your inner being I’m so glad you did this. Truly inspirational!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

