The Catch-Up Game

And guess who’s it…..Me! I knew I wouldn’t be able to keep myself away from here for long 😂 this blog has inadvertently become one of the most important things in my life. While I was gone, I got into a lot of trouble and underwent some major changes.

  1. I had a bad reaction to caffeine
    1. I only drank a couple sips of tea, but later that day I felt like I was having a full-on panic attack. I was dizzy, my heart was racing, and I was terrified but God knows why. No more black tea or coffee for me….
  2. I got the locket that I ordered on Amazon for my mum for Christmas

    img_1626
    Isn’t it gorgeous?! And, yes, my mum is actually a Registered Nurse.

    Best off-brand Origami Owl jewelry I’ve seen thus far. The coolest thing about it was that you can customize everything: the type of chain, the plate, and the charms (you can pick 6.) You can buy your own here if you’re interested.

  3. I worked on a flip book full of inspirational quotes for my dad for Christmas.
    1. Tutorial coming soon!
  4. “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you…” – Jeremiah 1:5
    1. I fleshed out my characters in the book thing that I’m lowkey writing. And I came up with a basic outline for the plot!!!!!!
      1. See, I’ve been stalking writing pins on Pinterest and I got motivated because they were talking about how you don’t wait until inspiration strikes to write. You just write a terrible first draft and go from there. While I was boiling a cup of green tea, I started thinking about a key similarity between two of my characters and it developed into my whole idea for the plot.
      2. Since I bring psychology into everything, I’m bringing it into this. There’s this psychological term called a retrieval path which is basically how one thoughts leads to another when you’re remembering something. Incidentally, this explains how all my thinking works. That’s my excuse for making mountains out of molehills. I’m a woman and everything is connected in my head.
  5. I stressed out so badly over college finals that I was calm.
    1. To those of you who don’t understand the above bullet point: There’s a breaking point where you’re so stressed out that you lose the ability to express your tension. And fear. And desperation. That was me for about 3 days straight. Finals scare me very badly for four reasons:
      1. It’s the end of the school year and I have mixed emotions
      2. I can’t ask the teacher for that much help 
        1. Propagated by the fear that I’m not actually sure that I know what I’m doing. At all.
      3. They’re worth 20-25% of my grade. My finals used to be worth around 10% of my grade so they weren’t exactly the harbinger of pass or fail. My Psychology final is worth 25% of my grade. This final is the difference between a C or a B. (I’m not going to do badly enough to get a D. I know that much.)
      4. Luckily, I have 2 out of 3 finals out of the way and they probably went much better than I’m crediting them for.
  6. I joined Instructables.com!
    1. I love crafting and, with Winter break on the horizon, I wanted to motivate myself to make stuff because it’s cool and relaxing and way more productive than wasting away on the sofa. You lovelies should all check it out if you don’t know what it is because they have a metric ton of just about any type of craft on there. 3D printing, yarn crafts, woodworking, cooking, you name it! Here’s the link to my profile if anyone wants that.
  7. I went to Starbucks for the first time in my life
    1. In my defense, there’s a first time for everything. Anyway, their hot chocolate wasn’t that good. At any rate, I probably won’t be going back since I’m newly caffeine intolerant.

      image_01
      Very socially acceptable to be visiting Starbucks for the first time ever as an 18 year old American, I know.
  8. I quit playing Clash of Clans.
    1. I’m only getting busier with college and now I have a book thing on my hands so I had to cut something less important out of my life. It’s a bit of a relief honestly. The game was only getting less and less enjoyable to me.

Whew! Busy life!

~Live boundless.

This is my LAST CALL for entrants in my Amazon gift card giveaway. It closes tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “The Catch-Up Game

  1. Oh my gosh I can relate to so many of these! Once I drank a whole cup of coffee , I couldn’t fall asleep, and my heart was also racing. I also saw that locket necklace in a boutique, they are adorable, but I checked the price, it was $40! And $5 per little symbol. I also stress out over exams and tests.

    Like

Join the conversation!

