Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 3

img_1034
Photo credit goes to meetmeinnevada

I never thought that I’d need to look through the flip book I made for my dad. I had so much hope and faith that I’d be able to change my grade in my Psychology class but my score on the final exam wasn’t high enough. I missed it by ~3%.

“Forgive yourself for not being where you thought you would be by now.” – Terri Cole

I’m not good enough. Not yet. My approach to university is the same as I used in high school and, all this shows is, that won’t work. It’s not my fault, I don’t know any better, but I will not pity myself. I’m not a charity cause; I’m a warrior and I will triumph. It’s in my name.

I know that I’ve used a shortening of my name, Jasmin, up until now, but that isn’t my real name and I’m owning up to it. My first name is Jasminder. It means “lord of glory.” I’m no alpha male king, but I will reign. This isn’t the end; this is just the beginning. Next quarter I’ll be telling a different tale, and the next, until I’m singing songs of my success.

“There’s a way to do it better — find it.” – Thomas Edison

Like I said, my old approach isn’t good enough. Do I know what my new one looks like? No. All I know is what doesn’t work and I’ll use that to improve. If I change what’s wrong, I’ll find the truth.

“Where there’s no struggle, there’s no strength.” – Oprah Winfrey

Struggling isn’t glamorous, but that’s what I’m doing. How does one achieve greatness? They fight for it. Tooth and nail. Day in, day out. Is it soul-shattering? Yes. Body-battering? Indirectly.

Being a butterfly is great and all, but you have to fight for your life first. And it’s OK if you have to wage that war more than once. Life is ever-changing.

3 Nominees That I Totally Nominated Before Hitting Publish:

  1. STAY STRONG, DAILY WARRIOR!
  2. JESS @ PT CONTENDER
  3. HIRAETH

~Live boundless.

7 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 3

Join the conversation!

