There’s No Santa Claus

There’s no jolly old man commandeering a sled of reindeers around the world with a penchant for cookies and an elven workforce large enough to take down Rome if they created weapons instead of toys.

But I know someone better.

I know of millions of parents who buy their kids presents at the end of each year to make them smile. I know of thousands of people who donate time and money to help out the families who can’t afford to do so.

I know of people in faraway places who create the world’s goods without any expectation of a thank you.

I know of people who live is to take strangers across the globe day in and day out. I know of people who live to keep their countries safe and free. I know of people who live to heal and protect their countries.

I know of people who spread the Christmas spirit every day of the year because they believe generosity and positivity are things to live for. I know of people don’t even celebrate Christmas but still believe in giving whatever they can to others even when they have so little themselves.

I know of an everyday Santa Claus who lives in all the parents, humanitarians, manufacturing workers, airplane pilots, veterans, medical professionals, firemen and women, policemen and women, positive people, and volunteers.

~Live boundless.

What everyday Santa Clauses do you know of?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Follow me on Pinterest

12 thoughts on “There’s No Santa Claus

  1. This post got me in the Christmas spirit. It made me realize that, this December, I’ve been negative when I should’ve been positive — stressing over things I can’t change when I should’ve been joyful.

    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

