Hearts are Made of Glass

InspiredΒ by a brief exchange with my dad.

Hearts are Made of Glass

“I like hearts Dad.”

“Be careful they’re made of glass.”

If I carry them gently in my arms

Will that be careful enough?

If I whisper only kind words

Will that be gentle enough?

If I make sure to hear them out

Will that be mindful enough?

~Live boundless.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Follow me on Pinterest — I’m stalking all the writing advice on there, so make sure to follow my writing board if that’s important to you.

21 thoughts on “Hearts are Made of Glass

    1. Thank you! It’s pretty crazy how fragile they are. I mean society would like us to think that fragile hearts are like a woman-only thing but that’s so wrong. My dad was actually the most broken-hearted man I’ve met (okay I wasn’t alive at the time) before he married my mum. Hearts are made of glass.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. “Glass comes from fire. Phoenixes are made of fire.”
    ~ My first thought upon finishing reading this poem

    A beautiful poem. Thank you for writing it. I look forward to reading more of your writing in the future. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. i know it’s a bit out of context. but can you suggest some good theme for me? i was checking out your WP page and i loved it. and also how can someone add the copyright notice at the end of our site?
    it would be great if you could help me out..
    looking for your reply πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Well my theme is called Ixion. It’s really great for if you want a custom header, sidebar, footer, and search bar (at the top.) As for the copyright notice, I registered my website with DMCA, but I couldn’t use their badge’s HTML code because I’m on a free plan, so I saved the image of their badge to my computer. (I uploaded the image to my media in general settings afterward.) Then I went to add an Image widget in the footer and I copied the URL of the photo from my media. The caption is just the copyright notice (I did have to use Word to get the c in a circle.)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh no you don’t have to make a plugin. You just register for an account on their website and they should have a link that shows all of their badges. Just click save image on the badge and upload that to your WordPress media. Use that image in the image widget.

        Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

