Boundless Challenge #1

My very own blogging event is here, lovelies! The purpose of this challenge is to spread mindfulness and strength across the WordPress community. I believe that by us getting together to share our triumphs and achievements, we can inspire others to do the same.

This idea is partially inspired by A Momma’s View who recently posted about filling an empty jar with notes of something good that happened each week. Once the year is over, you take out your slips of paper and read about what an awesome year you had.

Incidentally, I had an empty jar lying around, so I figured I’d use it in this way, but with a slightly different prompt.

img_1887

  • This will be a weekly blogging challenge that takes place on Fridays. Share a #boundlessmoment from the past week. In other words, a time when you surpassed your expectations. 
    • Do title your post with the words Boundless Challenge somewhere so I can find it easily and don’t forget to use the badge down below!
  • Feel free to put the link for your post in the comments below as well.
  • Pingbacks aren’t required, but they would make your post a lot easier to find!
  • For future reference, this event will live under “Life” as a sub-category.

I’m looking forward to seeing what you lovelies put out there. 🙂 Kudos to the folks whose post involves a New Year’s resolution! My #boundlessmoment for this week would have to be when I mapped out my fear of love in the SimpleMind+ app. 

img_1892-1

~Live boundless.

P.S. In case you’re wondering, I made my little badge using Canva. It’s a really neat website/app that basically lets you create your own visuals, and they actually have specific templates for the type of image you’re working with like “Blog Graphic” or “Facebook Post.

I’m convinced that this is the photo editing app that the pro bloggers are using because the templates on their website match up with all the photos I see on Pinterest from their blogs. That being said, I highly recommend that you lovelies check it out because it will take your visual game to the next level. Did I mention that they also have a ton of free images for you to use if you don’t have any of your own to upload? What are you waiting for? Give it a whirl and you’ve got your #boundlessmoment easy! 😉

Final Housekeeping Note: I moved “Meditation Journal;” it’s now a sub-category of “Writer’s Corner.”

46 thoughts on “Boundless Challenge #1

  1. Great Post – I love your blogging style! It seems like a brilliant idea! Canva is so easy-to-use & wonderful. Keep it up! ❤️🙂
    (check out my blog – if you don’t mind. I’d really appreciate it) 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi,
    I know Skinny and Single. Your “Boundless Challenge” Graphic is amazing. I pinned it.
    So, you made this amazing graphic with Canva? Was it free? I use Canva’s free tools but don’t remember seeing this template. Is it under social media? I have also blogged about Canva, and I’ve recently blogged about FotoJet also a graphic design tool.
    Congratulations on being Danny Ray’s featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. I brought you the link to my About page so you can read more about my blog, and my avatar takes people to an old site.
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/about/
    I also have regular blog parties like Danny.
    Janice

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on Success Inspirers World and commented:

    I’d really appreciate your guys’ support on this. This is my very own blogging challenge designed to inspire the WordPress community to do the things they thought they weren’t capable of. It’ll take place each Friday and I think it’d be of interest to you folks. 🙂

    Like

  4. By the way, thanks for the tip on Canva. Great idea.
    Also, wanted to let you know that I’ll be reblogging this using press it-tomorrow (Sunday, 1/8) I love your idea and want to share it with my (piddly) following.:-)

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Reblogged this on Belle Papillon 24/7 and commented:
    Believe it or not, I have intended to reblog this the first time I read it. Fast forward 3 weeks and here I am. Time flies so fast. Life happens and we just get overwhelmed.

    One of the life goals that I have made a commitment to when I experienced that “shift” a couple of summers ago is to do one thing everyday that scares me. So get out of your box… No, break that box and get involved in this boundless challenge.
    See you all on the other side of the finish line!

    Namaste!
    ❤ BP

    Like

Join the conversation!

