Meditation Journal Entry #12: Afraid

I’m sorry,

I can’t give you the strength you need today,

I can’t tell you the words you need today,

I’m spiraling.

 

Everything I built is collapsing,

Wait — was it even there to begin with?

There I go again,

Questioning if I’m good enough.

 

I’m sorry,

You shouldn’t have to see this,

You shouldn’t have to hear this,

I’m drowning.

 

This isn’t what I had in mind at all,

I had no idea how far I’d sink,

But here I am,

Lying on the ocean floor.

 

I’m sorry,

IΒ can’t give you my hand today,

I can’t lift you way up today,

I’m wallowing.

 

If the ground caves in,

Where will I go then?

They tell me the source burns

Whoever touches it.

 

Well, let it smolder, I say.

I’ll give up my fear,

Let it melt in the flames all around,

Then I’ll be free.Β 

My meditation journal

 

If you’re ever feeling afraid, remember why you started in the first place. Did you start climbing the mountain only to let go of the rock face halfway up?Β 

~Live boundless.

80x15

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “Meditation Journal Entry #12: Afraid

      1. You can read through my blog for specifics but basically you have to stop caring so much about what others think about you. Your motivation to achieve your goals has to be greater than your fear of failure. You have to tell yourself “yes.”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m glad my comment was helpful to you! I think it’s important to remember that fear is a luxury. You have the time to sit and cower instead of taking action. But when shit (excuse my language) gets real, you lose that privilege and have to go all in regardless of how you feel.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Beautifully expressed, the path to self destruction is caring what others think. If everyone cared we would have no Einsteins, we would have no Vesalius, we wouldn’t have people who changed the world. Poigant in every way, I loved this post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow. That was really intense.

    Glad I found you here and looking forward to following your journey. I suspect I’ve found a fellow traveler familiar with rocky terrain and challenges that seem overwhelming. Until they are behind us.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

