Boundless Challenge #5

My apologies for missing last week! Schoolwork just piled up on me last minute and I didn’t have time to write a post. However, I think that this #boundlessmoment in particular will make up for it.

What happens when you give a fangirl a Contact form? Reckless abandon, shameless self-promotion, and opportunity.

Last week, I discovered this mental health non-profit called HopeXchange. It’s an agency dedicated to supporting the bipolar, youth, and LGBTQ communities. They’re all for fighting the stigmas around mental illness. Which is why when I read that they accept volunteer bloggers…I had to hit them up.

Basically, I told them I massively approve of their mission, and I don’t have any money but I can write, and I want to help them in any way that I can. Honestly, I didn’t expect anything. I figured my message probably wouldn’t even get read; let alone taken seriously. Then their COO got in touch with me…

Main Takeaway: If you want something, go for it. Even if you don’t know how it’ll turn out, it could work out and that’s a risk worth taking. The worst that could happen is you get turned down, but then you just have to try somewhere else or make it on your own.

collections

Without further ado, the various #boundlessmoments I’ve seen around the web:

Our Nourished Table got serious about recovering from perfectionism.

LadyLeeManila gave her dresser a huge upgrade.

The Purple Almond began to live boundless.

Bethanykays opened up about her PTSD.

Aspiring Thoughts revealed that she isn’t vocal.

img_1892-1

~Live boundless.

P.S. Amidst of all the guest posts I’ve been sharing, my Drafts just keep increasing and increasing. I have so many ideas but not enough time to write them! Of course, I can only keep away from them for so long. 😉

16 thoughts on “Boundless Challenge #5

  1. mahbuttitches says:

    This is amazing! How did you get in touch to offer to help? This is a cause I would love to get behind. I am still working through a myriad of mental health diagnoses, PTSD, likely bipolar or schizoaffective disorder, and I am bisexual. 🙂 Thank you so much for sharing this, I have been trying to see where I can contribute, make a difference, and just… I want to be a better person!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

