Why I Live

Why I live

In response to my recent drop in motivation, I decided to write this post detailing why I do things I do to remind myself of their importance.

Why I Write…

Without words, I wouldn’t be here. Words are what healed me, words are what inspired me, and they’re my ultimate muse.

When I feel down, I write. When I feel okay, I write. I eat, breathe, and live words.

That’s why it isn’t worth not writing just because I’m afraid what comes out won’t be golden. If I take away my words, I take away my spirit, and that’s no way to live. Above all else, I write for myself and I never want to stop.

Everyday, I’m becoming the girl of my dreams with words, and I wouldn’t trade that for anything in the universe. This is my love and I’m sticking to it.

Pardon me for the excessive use of alliterations. I’m a poet after all.

Why I Study…

The impact that mental health has had on my life is undeniable. I’d be lying if I said I don’t aspire to be a psychologist because of my past, but there’s nothing wrong with that.

Last time I checked, it was a good thing to care about people, and frankly I’m quite tired of all the stigma associated with mental health. I want to show people the truth so that it’s easier for those suffering to find their peace and I want to show those who aren’t suffering how to keep it that way. (Of course, there’s no shame in suffering from time to time or day in, day out.)

Why I Exercise…

I love my body and want do what’s right for it. I don’t think it’s healthy to sit around all day or get out breath after 4 flights from stairs. I owe it to myself to be healthy in mind and body, and it just feels plain amazing to start my day after a nice workout.

Then there are all the logistic benefits of physical health like not getting a heart attack, not gaining as much weight, and so on.

Why I Meditate…

First and foremost, I meditate because I enjoy taking care of myself. Shambling around with my guts spilling out isn’t exactly very fun and I’m done putting other people’s needs before my own. We deserve to be gentle with ourselves.

Then there’s the fact that there’s pretty much always a circus going on in my head. I think with 30 tabs on, play background music, and analyze the world around me at the same time. Meditation shuts all of that off without destroying my eardrums, and allows me to dig deep and resolve my deepest inner conflicts.

Why I Live…

  • I love being alive
  • I am more than what happened to me
  • I have more stories to tell
  • People need me
  • I have goals and dreams to fulfill
  • I want to show others how to live boundless
  • I don’t want to die yet
  • The list goes on…

~Live boundless.

36 thoughts on “Why I Live

  1. Bravo!! I bloody love this post! Why you write; perfect description. I couldn’t have said it any better. Why you live; still perfect! You’re such an inspiration and a motivation to others going through something similar. I really admire you!💖

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I missed u and ur positivity so much!!! I loved this post and it is so motivating and inspiring… I’ve been feeling really low lately and I’m crying for no reason… I’m also very apprehensive about my blog and I keep thinking about what if people hate my content…but you won’t no unless u won’t try…right?
    This post is making me feel really positive at the moment…so thank you…😊😊😊 really looking forward to more of ur posts

    Like

  3. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    This is a completely beautiful post and I admire it so much!! I love what you said about psychology too…there are so many stigmas and I wish more people would work on breaking them. Also YES to writing. I write because I can’t stop thinking up stories, but also because I feel like writing can give anyone a voice, and that’s really special. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. From this post I can see how beautifully you’re healing one day at a time. This article has been written with so much of confidence and self-assurance that it ripples through its readers. Congratulations girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. elizafaith00 says:

    I really enjoyed this post! I like how you give the why and not how which seems like the more popular writing bloggers do. Thank you:) ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Join the conversation!

