NaJoWriMo Day 18-20

My meditation journal

NaJoWriMo Day 18: Who or what inspires you?

It’s been a while since I’ve done a get-to-know-me style post on here, so I hope this as refreshing to read as it was to write. For the sake of organization, I’m breaking this down into categories because I’m inspired by a lot of people and things.

My Muses

Alythuh is a kickass artist and traveler that I can’t help but admire. Her Prismacolor pieces inspired me to up my coloring game and her travel photos reinforced my wanderlust. That and she’s the most persistent/successful freelancer I know which gives me hope that I too will have a big platform one day!

Beauty Beyond Bones is the first blog I found on here. Lord knows how I stumbled across it, but her reflective and honest writing style rubbed off on me BIG TIME. I’m not afraid to be myself, but launching my deepest insecurities and innermost thoughts into the interwebs is a tad bit…intimidating?! That’s where BBB came in. She’s acknowledged multiple times that her reckless oversharing could have landed her in big trouble, but she continues to do it. I guess something about her vulnerability really clicked with me because this blog is a living, breathing collection of things I wouldn’t say out loud.

Superwoman is my favorite YouTuber, and if you don’t know who she is, you need to check out her videos ASAP. Her relentlessly positive attitude is more than welcome in my life and her saying “busy is a blessing” completely re-framed how I see college. Did I mention she’s pretty dang funny and Indian? (It’s nice to see successful people who look like me, OK?)

BTS‘ music helped me through my darkest times and properly introduced me to KPOP. I’m not sure which I should be more grateful for, but their existence literally changed my life.

Stories I Live For

Folks who survive the odds and thrive inspire me to stay strong and keep helping others out by sharing my own stories. Keep in mind this isn’t an all-exclusive list (because that would go on for AGES,) but I’d like to highlight a couple of these lovelies.

The Richness of a Simple Life

Lucky Otter’s Haven

Untangled

Must Be This Tall To Ride

Okoto Enigma’s Blog

BEXoxoBlog

Rarasaur

Beauty Beyond Bones

Being Lydia

Finding Ikigai

Behind the Writing

I draw most of my inspiration for my writing from my own life experiences. Be it a K-popping session that got deep or emotions that I’ve felt, I’m stealing whatever happens to me. But doesn’t every writer steal?

nothingisoriginal
Image source

My Purpose

I want to teach people how to reach their full potential and I want to write the fight the stigma around mental health. These goals inspire me on a daily basis and there’s nothing more than rewarding than finally being able to say “I’m living the dream.”

NaJoWriMo Day 19: What are some adjectives that describe you?

For fun, I reached out to my friends and some of you lovelies to come up with these adjectives. I have to say I’m really flattered!

  • Intelligent
  • Skeptical
  • Creative
  • Kind
  • Limitless
  • Positive
  • Reborn
  • Rad
  • Awesome
  • Sweet
  • Caring
  • Inspirational
  • Compassionate
  • Diligent
  • Understanding
  • Passionate
  • Conscientious
  • Driven

NaJoWriMo Day 20: 5 minutes of stream of consciousness writing

It’s really early right now and I really shouldn’t be writing this early but here I am. The prompt said not to worry about spelling and puncutuation which goes against the very fibers of my being so I’m not doing that. Just expect lots of run-on sentences. I took a shower yesterday that was nice and I have another book idea but still have yet to work on my original one. #writerslife Did I mention that I also want to write a stream of consciousness novel one day? I think my internal dialogue is glorious and I want to get it down on paper one day. That day is not today. Another day that is not today is the day I go self-hosted. I’m at 904 followers, not 1000, my target number. The sad thing is now that I’m nearing my goal I’m tempted to chicken out. It feels like a huge leap and commitment to me that I’m not sure I’m ready for. But then again when are we ever ready for what life throws at us? Heck when I graduated middle school, I wasn’t anywhere near ready. But here I am in university and back on this line. I accidentally clicked to the top of this post. My dream last night was really cool. I beat up 3 Pilgrims and a gigantic brown and green monster in a multistory parking garage. I had some sidekicks but I was too angry to give them any glory. My dream the day before yesterday was similar. I was a secret agent taking people down with a sidekick. Maybe my subconscious thinks I’m slaying at life and really need to be less hard on myself. I think it’s actually been 6 minutes at this point but whatever. I am boundless.

~Live boundless.

8 thoughts on “NaJoWriMo Day 18-20

Join the conversation!

